The Sad Trampoline

3290e614f30bf4aa2012da2a6469b789

 

I’m out of puff, says the running joke.

No way, says the dead-end street.

You’re history, says the Death Notice.

Keep me in the picture, says the painting to the frame.

I’m on a roll, says the toilet paper.

I seem to have lost my bounce, says the sad trampoline.

Chill out, says the refrigerator.

Sucked in, says the black hole.

I’ve got it all sewn up, says the thread.

 

Hell, this was fun. Can you think of any more? Can you add to these?

 

 

2 thoughts on “The Sad Trampoline

Leave a Reply

