Me and Milly

index

I have been advised to make a list of what needs ‘to be tweaked

a little or altered a lot’. My soul mate’s cat who shares my horoscope

has been similarly advised. Come on, I say, we have to make a list.

At first she seemed a little indifferent but after a time she got into

The spirit of the thing. I had a peak over her shoulder and couldn’t help

But noticing most were about food, a sort of bucket list of what she’d like

To be fed and how often. Mine was a little more modest, how I could be

Less demanding towards my love, more appreciative but on reflection

Much of my list seemed to be about food as well. It seems we share

More than just a horoscope.

 

 

Leave a Reply

